# Using campaigns

To access the Campaigns screen in Orbit, click **Campaigns** at the top of your screen. This displays all your campaigns, ordered by the most recent campaign activity. Use the grid and list view icons to switch between a grid view and a list view. Orbit remembers your choice the next time you visit the Campaigns screen.

Each campaign tile shows a summary, including:

- Campaign status
- Last run date
- Schedule information

You can quickly assess the status of any campaign and navigate to the [Overview tab](<https://help.apteco.com/en/orbit/campaigns/overview/index.md>) as needed by clicking on the campaign.

> [!NOTE]
>
> You can navigate to a specific campaign area from the bottom of a campaign tile.

## Moving a campaign

You can move your draft campaigns between folders while also creating any copies required. This allows you to adapt quickly when organising your campaigns in a way that best suits your workflow.

> [!NOTE]
>
> **Info**
>
> The move and copy options available depend on the campaign's current state. You can move or copy draft campaigns. You can only copy published campaigns, not move them.

> [!NOTE]
>
> When Duplicating a campaign, Orbit only copies the campaign to the same location.

> [!NOTE]
>
> To move a campaign or create a copy, you must have the **Create Rights** role.

To move a campaign:

1. In the **Campaigns** tab, locate the campaign that you want to move.
2. Expand the **option menu**, and click **Move**.
3. In the move dialog box, navigate to or search for a destination folder.
4. Select the location where you want to move the campaign.
5. You can optionally create a copy of a campaign when moving it by ticking the **Make a copy** box.

   When you make a copy, Orbit creates a duplicate of the campaign in the selected location while keeping the original in its current location. This allows you to maintain original campaigns while creating variations.
6. Click **Move**.

You can now find your campaign the selected location.

> [!NOTE]
>
> When you successfully move or copy a campaign, you can now navigate directly to it through a confirmation message with a link to the new location.

## Renaming a campaign

You can rename campaigns to keep them organised and ensure their names accurately reflect their purpose or audience.

To rename a campaign:

1. Go to **Campaigns** and open your campaign.
2. Click the **Journey** tab.
3. If you're in view mode, click **Edit**.
4. Rename it using either method:

   - Click directly on the campaign name, then click away or press **Enter** to confirm.
   - Expand the **option menu**, click **Rename**, enter a new **Campaign Name**, and click **Rename**.

Your campaign name updates immediately.

## Duplicating a campaign

You can create duplicate campaigns while preserving all personalised settings and configurations. This saves you time and effort by eliminating the need to build new campaigns from scratch.

Duplicating campaigns is particularly useful when setting up complex multi-stage campaigns, providing a convenient starting point for creating similar campaigns.

**Key benefits**:

- Save time by avoiding recreating campaigns from scratch
- Retain all settings defined in setup messages, stage names and diagram structure

> [!NOTE]
>
> When duplicating a campaign, Orbit only copies the campaign to the same location.

To duplicate a campaign:

1. Go to the campaigns screen.
2. Expand the **option menu** of the campaign that you wish to duplicate.
3. Click **Duplicate**.

Orbit generates a copy of the campaign and opens the journey builder in edit mode, allowing you to immediately edit your new campaign.

The duplicate campaign includes a reference to the duplication in its title to avoid confusion with the original.

> [!TIP]
>
> You can also duplicate a campaign directly from the journey builder.

> [!NOTE]
>
> The duplicate campaign receives a new campaign ID, meaning communication history does not transfer.

> [!NOTE]
>
> Duplicate campaigns remain in the same folder as the original.

## Deleting a campaign

To delete a campaign:

1. Click the **option menu** on the campaign tile.
2. Click **Delete**.

You have now deleted your campaign.

> [!NOTE]
>
> Deleting a campaign in Orbit also deletes the same campaign in PeopleStage. The campaign will stop recording any further communication history.
