# Archiving and deleting a collection

You can archive or delete a collection in Orbit. It's still there, but it no longer updates with new data feeds.

To archive or delete a collection:

1. Click the options menu on the collection tile.

   > **Note**
   >
   > If you're not the owner of a collection, you only see the archive option.
2. Click **Archive** or **Delete**.
3. Click **Close** to confirm, or **Undo** to cancel.

## Viewing or restoring archived collections

Select the **Archived** or **Deleted** tab to see collections you've archived or deleted.

Click an archived collection to restore it. Once restored, it starts receiving data updates again.
