# Editing or deleting permissions

You can edit or delete a permission applied to a user, group, or system via the Permissions/Tags menu.

To edit or delete a permission:

1. Navigate to the **User**, **Group**, or **System** that you want to add the permission for.
2. Use the **Search/filter** results to find the resource that you want to delete a permission for.
3. Expand the **Resource** row.
4. Select the **Edit** button for the individual permission that you wish to edit/delete.
5. To edit:

   Select the highlighted squares until they contain the values that you require

   Then check the blue tick to save, or cross to cancel
6. To delete, select the **Bin** icon, then on the subsequent dialog, select **Delete Permission** to confirm the deletion. The new permission takes effect instantly.
