The following settings apply to the Dashboards tab
The default value of on will update the dashboard results each time a filter is applied. If turned off, a user can build a filter up from different tiles and then apply (or cancel) the filter when they are ready.
Use the slider to switch this feature ON or OFF and click Save
Allow Dimension Filters
Enable or disable the ability for users to apply dimension filters to their Dashboard.