Features settings
The following settings enable specific features in Orbit.
Collections feature¶
Enable or disable the Collections area. If enabled, users that have sent collections to Orbit or have had collections shared to them will be able to view them.
Set the drop-down to Enable or Disable to switch this feature on or off and click Save.
Campaigns feature¶
If you have campaigning configured, choose how you want the Campaigns area to appear for those users who do not have the Orbit Campaigns Viewer role: either show sample data or disable the feature altogether. If campaigning is not configured, choose to show sample data or disable the feature.
The available options are:
- Show sample data if not authorised — shows the Campaigns area with sample data to users without the Orbit Campaigns Viewer role
- Disable if not authorised — hides the Campaigns area entirely from users without the Orbit Campaigns Viewer role
- Enabled without journeys — hides the main Campaigns tab for everyone, but channels set up in Channel Editor remain available when exporting an audience, so you can still broadcast to those channels without exposing campaign journey building to your users
- Disable — hides the Campaigns area entirely (systems without campaigning configured)
- Show sample data — shows the Campaigns area with sample data only (systems without campaigning configured)
Audiences feature¶
Use this to enable users with the Selector Bundle in their licence to allow them to create and edit Audiences.
Enabled by default, set to Disabled, if you want to hide the Audiences page.
Export Audience to Campaign feature¶
Set this to Enable to use the Email Broadcast to ESP feature.
Set the drop-down to Enable or Disable to switch this feature on or off and click Save.
Dashboards feature¶
Enable or disable the Dashboards area. If enabled, users with the Selector bundle on their licence will be able to create and edit a single dashboard. Users with an Analyser bundle will be able to create and edit multiple dashboards. All other users will have read access to any dashboards that have been shared with them.
Enabled by default, set to Disabled, if you want to hide the Dashboards page.
You can also manage your Dashboard Themes, and Logos from this page.
Advanced sharing feature¶
Enable or disable Advanced Sharing. If enabled, users will be able to share with other users and groups on the system. If disabled, only custom email addresses can be shared to.
Set the drop-down to Enable or Disable to switch this feature on or off and click Save.
Export as zip file¶
Enable or disable the ability to export and download files zip compressed. If enabled, users will have the ability to specify that they want to zip the file and password protect it if required.
When enabled this will affect the Audience Export - Download option.
Force export as password protected ZIP file¶
Enable or disable the ability to force export and download of password protected files ZIP compressed. If enabled, users will have to enter a password to download their exported file.
When enabled this will affect the Audience Export Download option.
You will not see an option to ZIP the file, you must add a Password then click Export, the file will then be downloaded as a protected ZIP file.
Tip
You need to have a third-party ZIP compression tool. Right-click on the exported file to Open archive then Extract to use the password dialogue.
MFA enrollment prompt¶
Enable or disable the multi-factor authentication setup reminder. Enabled by default, this prompts users to set up MFA if it has not been enforced on your system.
Note
Requires the Q2 2026 Apteco software release or later.
Enable Workspaces¶
Enable or disable the Workspaces feature.
Enabled by default, set to Disabled, if you want to hide the feature.




